Restore a previous revision
In this guide: Did you upload the wrong document as a revision? Learn how you can revert to a previous revision.
You can return to a previous revision of your document if you choose.
To do so:
- Go to the Document Detail page of the document.
- Click on
Upload new revision.
- At the bottom of the page, click on
Revert to revision #X.
- Confirm that you want to restore the previous revision.
⚠️ Once the previous revision is restored, you won't be able to come back to the current revision.
What happens when you revert the document to a previous revision?
When you revert the document to a previous revision, the current one will be eliminated, this means that:
- You won't have access to the current revision anymore.
- All the translations added to the current revision will be removed.
- The previous revision and all its translations will be restored.